a multitude of thanks

I’ve had some pretty awesome mail calls lately.

This stack was waiting when I got home from vacation.

Each package deserves its own post, but since I seem to be posting in a weekly basis, I’ve got to put it all out there.  I won Two Years, No Rain from the generous Robyn who had a killer blog contest!  I have two books I’m reading now but as soon as I finish one, this is going to the nightstand.  Thank you!

The lovely market bag, yarn and fabric is from my pal Jacey.  We did a swap – jam for a market bag and we both threw in extra (what?  She NEEDED some handspun!  She has a spindle and fiber already, I just gave her a little nudge) but she really went over and above.  I LOVE my bag (and fabric and yarn), and I especially love this:

She made me a pillow cover!  Even the boy loves this pillow!  So awesome.

ALSO – I’ve received squares for the Blankets for Birmingham project!  I’ve received three packages of squares, from Gwen in Florida (no blog), Sharon in Texas (ditto), and Melissa over at Knitting Sandwich.  Amazing!  (you can see some squares in the picture above this – as luck would have it, they all coordinate really well, so it should be easy to make a blanket with them).

And then there was yesterday’s mail.

I have to tell you that when I opened the box, I cried.  It was already a super emotional day, and this pushed me over the edge.

A whole blanket.  From Tina in Michigan.  And get this – her Ravelry name?  Goodie2needles.

Someone is going to love this very very much.

Words aren’t enough.

 

17 thoughts on “a multitude of thanks

  1. I have two squares I’ve knit that are red. I can’t remember (apparently to lazy to look back) if red is acceptable.

    Your goodies are awesome and that blanket is incredible. What is in the upper corner square? Good mojo this!

    Like

  2. Wow, a whole blanket? I still haven’t gotten my squares done, but that is incredible! I’m glad you liked your package. I loved mine, too. I guess the best kind of trade is where both parties think they got the better end of the deal. I’m glad I met you, Elizabeth!

    Like

  3. Wow, what a wonderful set of packages! And a whole, blanket . . . wow. Just wow.

    I’m almost done with half of the squares I’ve got planned and I hope to get them in the mail to you this week. I hope you’ve got room for green!

    Like

  4. What a beautiful blanket! Bad year for tornadoes. We had one here, in Raleigh, too. Not nearly as bad as Alabama or Missouri. So very devastating. We were lucky. The tornado was one street over from our house. No kidding.

    Like

  5. Good things come to those who do good things!
    What goes round comes round 😉

    Still working on squares in our group…hope to get them to you soon.

    Like

Leave a comment