it’s friday and i’m not singing the blues!

Yay, the weekend’s almost here!

Last month I saw these hydrangea blooms at the farmer’s market and had to bring them home.

They don’t last long as cut flowers, but they are gorgeous while they last!

I was hoping project spectrum would give me a chance to showcase them.

Now I get to enjoy them again, long after they’re gone!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

*little blog-related note* I’ve installed a plug-in to prevent picture downloading.  If I know you, if you’ve commented on my blog before, and you’d like to save one of my pictures for whatever reason, please email me and I’ll be happy to send you a picture you can use.  Thanks for respecting my wishes!

8 thoughts on “it’s friday and i’m not singing the blues!

  1. LOVE the hydrangea pictures (particularly #4!) – all that blue and orange together! WOW! Gorgeous!

    I also wanted to comment to say that the plug in wasn’t working terribly well – I was able to get a picture w/o much work. A click and a drag is all it took. =((( Don’t know if it makes a difference, but I’m using Chrome for Mac as my browser.

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos! I love hydrandeas. We have a little volunteer plant (presumably put there by some bird or another) on the side of our driveway. It’s out of place, but I don’t have the heart to pull it out!

    I’ve seen hydrangeas in dried arrangements before; I wonder if you can hang them upside down to dry them out, and then continue to enjoy them even longer?

    Like

  3. Oh, and the plug-in doesn’t do much good when I can click the image to open full size because the right click is still enabled once it’s in the new window. You might want to check the settings on your site and plug-in… as a fellow photographer, I understand your wanting to protect your images.

    Like

Leave a comment